His Fucking Majesty

This time my royal rage is not against the elephants killer but the king of Thailand, whose birthday is a national Holiday. The douche made me miss a flight having to pay for another one and shortening by two days my stay Myanmar, as the embassy was closed on a Wednesday. At least he fed me that day. On his birthday there were free food, lots of parades and other shit happening with everyone dressed in yellow. After India… boring.

I had then to stay 3 days in Bangkok for my Burmese Visa. At this point the place looked to me like Sweden (apart from the weather and the blondes). It was not easy to get used again to concepts and objects I had forgotten: logic traffic rules instead of the first honking, fixed prices, dust bins, stuff costing significant amounts of money, silence, sitting in a toilette (sometimes even clean ones!), cow-free streets… I even got back to strange habit of showering every day.

One thought on “His Fucking Majesty”

Leave a Reply

