Leaving Las Cambodia

From Phnom Penh, I went to charming Kampot. There I met Cody who offered me to go with him to Otres Beach (Sihanoukville), where he has a few bungalows  and stay for free in a hammock. The word free is a magnet for me so I gladly accepted.

In the 2 hours booze cruise to our destination, he downed 10 beers. Later I would realize he was just warming up. He had built a reputation around the place been banned from a few bars. He provided me as well with a bicycle and free access to his bar. He told me to stay as long as I wanted, drink as much as I can and when leaving giving him some cash if I feel like. Very nice guy but every day he drinks till he drops. Hope one day he can stop it.

Less than $1
Less than $1

Sihanoukville is a backpackers party spot with cheap (often free) beer.Didn’t like it much tough. I should have spent my time in Koh Rong island instead. It’s a tropical paradise with plenty of gorgeous beaches with the thinnest snow white sand and the most crystal clear water I’ve ever seen. For $10 per person, it is possible to get a boatman to spend the day sailing around the island including 6 beers.

P1010377

1 thought on “Leaving Las Cambodia”

Leave a Reply

