Where are my Dragons?

I had to...
I had to…

For some reason, Komodo dragons are confined to the small islands of Rinca and Komodo. I don’t understand the reason of their punishment but the only way the lizards could see me is me going there. OK, any creature in this world should have a chance to check my awesomeness and I didn’t want to disappoint them. It was hard work to find a public boat going there, but after lots of asking I succeed.

The not very comfortable boat took more than 4 hours which I spent mostly playing domino with new friends. One of them was a park ranger and proposed me to stay at his place. He thought he could make a lot of money and asked me 4 times the fair amount. It took him a long time downing the prices to come to terms, even I had to pretend leaving. Finally, he accepted and he and his family were very nice to me.

The ear stone is for losers. I couldn't hear very well for a while
The ear stone is for losers. I couldn’t hear very well for a while

So finally I saw the huge geckos. They are a friendly lazy bunch that seem to have a good stress-free life.  I was a bit disappointed as for the entry fee I’d expect sex with one of them to be included.

Awakening a sleeping dragon just cos I was bored
Awakening a sleeping dragon just cos I was bored
This dragon clearly doesn't give a fuck
This dragon clearly doesn’t give a fuck

Apart from the reptiles I was gladly surprised by the island beauty and the charming village. I had a great time there with the children playing football, ping pong, swimming… They were very curious and it was an awkward moment when they wouldn’t stop asking onanism related questions.

My little friends came to the jetty to say goodbye
My little friends came to the jetty to say goodbye
A few even jumped to the boat
A few even jumped into the boat
4 thoughts on “Where are my Dragons?”

Leave a Reply

